Wild Child

IMG_1322 Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

One of the reasons I called my blog “Foreverly Wild” isn’t because I am some wild child. I am actually quite the exact opposite of that. But because to me being “wild” is about doing the opposite of what others think is the correct way to live. I want to live my life the way I want. People get so concerned about making sure they have the “perfect” life that they forget to the live in the now. Everyone says that life is too short to be unhappy. I completely disagree. Life is too long to be unhappy. LIFE IS LONG so why are you going to spend a long time not doing what you want? One of my main goals is to travel so I am going to do it. I don’t need the big house, the new car and all the stuff but I need to see the world. It’s extremely important to me. One day when Logan and I have kids, that’s not going to stop me either. You created these tiny humans to be apart of your life not to stop it. So right now I will be the “wild” twenty one year old travelling to places when I should be thinking about school and a career and eventually I’ll be that “wild” mom who is taking my 18 month year old to Europe. C’est la vie.

 

Taylor

Leave a Reply

